Seattle airport, March 2007

April 15, 2008 at 12:51 am Leave a comment

I just spotted this little fragment I wrote last year in a trip I made to Seattle:

March 25

I’m looking at a a glass installation at the airport in Seattle. I find it so moving, and it mesmerizes me. People scurry past me; they wonder why I am lingering here. They think I am supposed to get into a line of some sort, but I am swimming in the colors of blue stretching from me into the sky, and prisms of rainbows are dancing on the floor around me. The shape is like an inverted rocket, but it’s the hue of the glass that is getting to me: cobalt blues with spices of reds and amber, and rectangular prisms of clear glass falling like rain. It draws me.

 

Entry filed under: art.

Rocks Bones and Feathers

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories


