Dog Doors

July 25, 2009 at 6:14 am Leave a comment

Doggy Doors

Okay, I’m just going to go ahead and give my plug right here and now: the doggy doors made by Pet Doors USA, DogDoors.com are really great. The doors are made of hard plastic with fuzzy brush edges. No slappy plastic sheets that get brittle and let the flies in, not to mention raccoons and other unwanted critters.

I already have an in door model that’s now 6 years old. It locks, too, which is great for vacations or when I just don’t want Cholla outside.

Today I ordered a second one; this one will go into the wall of the room I’m going to move into while the remodel is being done. Cholla and I are going to try to condense our living space while the rest of the house becomes transformed around us.

Entry filed under: Dog Stories, Remodel Project.

The Bathtub Controversy

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories


